The Association of Danube River Municipalities “Danube” (ADRM “Danube”) is founded in the beginning of 1993 by 9 /nine/ founder-municipalities: Kozloduy, Miziya, Oryahovo, Dolna Mitropoliya, Gulyantsi, Nikopol, Belene, Svishtov and Borovo as an association of municipal authorities in the Danube river basin. Key objective of the Association is to work towards a common concept and strategy of regional development and joint implementation of socio-economic policies as well as cooperation with all the stakeholders in the sub-region. ADRM “Danube” consistently expands and in 2024 it already has to 35 member municipalities with combined population of over 800,000, it works for the attainment of the objectives of EU Strategy for the Danube Region and develops as centre of a common regional identity.